Donate Today!


Trustees & Staff

  • Johnna R. Walker:  Chief Executive Officer
  • Baylee Contreras:  Executive Assistant
  • Lindsay Hisaw:  Program Manager
  • Meagan Waller:  Program Assistant

Chickasaw Foundation Trustees

Robyn Elliott - Chairman

Ms. Elliott is the secretary of the Chickasaw Nation’s Department of Communications and Community Development. She and her team work to promote cultural pride among Chickasaw citizens by sharing timely and important information using outlets such as print and digital media and film.

Holly Johnson - Vice Chairman

Ms. Holly Johnson is the treasurer of the Chickasaw Foundation and joined the board in February 2015. In 2003, she was elected to the Chickasaw Nation Legislature. In 2010, she was named administrator of the division of planning and organizational development, and in 2012, she was appointed to the position of secretary of the department of treasury.

Jalinda Kelley - Secretary

Ms. Jalinda Kelley serves as secretary for the Chickasaw Foundation Board of Trustees. As the secretary for the Chickasaw Nation Department of Interior Services, Ms. Kelley oversees many internal operations for the tribe, such as human resources for headquarters, health, housing and commerce, benefits, compensation, the legal division, self-determination, training and career development and organizational planning and support.

Jerry Jones - Treasurer

No biography available.

Matt Chesnut - Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Matt Chesnut is a trustee for the Chickasaw Foundation and has served on the Board since February of 2016. He is a Senior New Business Development & Private Investments Manager for the Chickasaw Nation Division of Commerce. He began working for the Division of Commerce in 2014 where he has since worked in the Office of Corporate Development.

Dr. Tina M. Cooper - Trustee

Dr. Tina M. Cooper joined the board in December 2003. She is the great-granddaughter of original Chickasaw enrollee Wellington Kemp, the granddaughter of Harvey and Verna Kemp Rochelle of Achille and the daughter of Gene and Wanda Rochelle. She is married to Richard Cooper, and they have two children, Ian and Jane, a daughter in-law, Marla, and three grandchildren, Eli, Allison and Charlie.

John Fryrear - Trustee

Mr. Fryrear has served on the Chickasaw Foundation board since 2007.

Fryrear is the owner of a full service broker-dealer, Investment Securities of Oklahoma LLC. He has been in the investment banking/securities business for more than 30 years.

He is a board trustee and co-chairman of Vizavance (formerly known as Prevent Blindness of Oklahoma), a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing children’s education through vision. He is also a member of the Native American Chamber of Commerce.

Mr. Fryrear and his wife reside in Norman with their son, Gavin.

Deanna Hartley-Kelso - Trustee

Ms. Deanna Hartley-Kelso, Chickasaw, is a senior partner at the Indian and Environmental Law Group, PLLC, with offices in Tulsa and Ada, Oklahoma. Her practice focuses primarily on Indian law matters, including large scale litigation on behalf of tribes and handling governmental, business and gaming matters for tribes or tribal agencies. Her tribal clients include both large and small tribes, primarily located in Oklahoma. With other members of the firm, she also participates in Indian tribal trust litigation and environmental tort litigation, on behalf of both tribal and non-tribal clients, in federal and state courts and with state administrative agencies.

Jay Keel - Trustee

Mr. Keel is the Secretary for the Department of Family Services. This department operates family therapy and enrichment programs that contribute to the overall well-being of Chickasaw families. Mr. Keel is an ordained Baptist minister, received a bachelor’s degree in Speech Communication from East Central University and attended graduate school at Southwest Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas. He is a board member of the Family Crisis Center in Ada, McCall’s Chapel School, National Wrestling Hall of Fame, Chickasaw Nation Head Start, Children of Incarcerated Parents Task Force and advisory board member to the Southeast Oklahoma Fellowship of Christian Athletes and OCU Addiction Prevention Program.

Kirk Perry - Trustee

Mr. Kirk Perry has served on the board since April 2001. He is the executive officer for the Chickasaw Nation Historic Preservation Division. His Chickasaw parents are Johnson and Sophia Perry. His education in general business and mathematics at East Central University has helped his professional career.

Debra Gee - Trustee

Ms. Debra Gee serves as General Counsel and Executive Officer for the Chickasaw Nation Legal Division. Prior to employment with Chickasaw Nation, Ms. Gee worked at the U.S. Department of Justice in Washington, D.C., where she served as Deputy Director of the Office of Tribal Justice and Tribal Legal Counsel for the Violence Against Women Office, Office of Justice Programs.